What If I Didn’t Have the Chance to Go Train Today?

I haven’t been able to get enough of the 2010 Winter Olympics.  The events are great to watch, but I really enjoy the biographies of the athletes that NBC presents between competitions.

Before NBC aired the medal ceremony for Men’s Moguls, they aired a piece on Alexandre Bilodeau.  The piece explained that Bilodeau started playing ice hockey at a young age, but quickly changed to skiing, because it was more accessible for his older brother Frederic who suffers from cerebral palsy.  At one point, Bilodeau said something about his brother that has really stuck with me:

He’s such an inspiration. When I complain and think ‘it’s raining outside, I don’t want to go train,’ I’m just like, what if I didn’t have the chance to go train today? I do have that chance, and I will go.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What If I Didn’t Have the Chance to Go Train Today?

  1. Pingback: Crawford’s Triathlon: Epilog « Crawford's Triathlon

Leave a Reply

